Fabulous Blog Award


I’m sure that I’m like many who have received this and been blown away by it.  Almost a little embarrassed, but very, very grateful.  I am very appreciative for being awarded this by Nanette LevinThank you so much, Nanette.  I will keep this simple.

Here are the rules:

Rules for the Fabulous Blog Award:

  1. Thank the blogger who gave it to you and share the link back to the awarding blog.
  2. Name 5 fabulous moments in your life.
  3. Name 5 things that you love.
  4. Name 5 things you hate.
  5. Pass the award to 5 deserving bloggers.

Five Fabulous Moments in My Life:

  1. Getting married to my best friend.
  2. There are several moments in riding that were fabulous.  Can I describe any one of them?  No.  J
  3. When I saw my one dog, Nah Kohe’, for the first time.  He literally took my breath away and I thought, “Oh dang!  That’s my dog!”  I had him 9 ½ years.  He’s still my dog.
  4. When I watched my mare foal.
  5. There was this one time I drove up to the barn where I boarded my mare and it was pouring rain.  Through the windshield with the rain pouring down it, I could see the herd charging to the barn.  I wish I could paint that scene.

Five Things That I Love:

  1. Chocolate, mostly dark and mostly unadulterated, but sometimes with roasted almonds.
  2. Horses, dogs, cats, well, just about anything with four legs and fur, but there are exceptions, and working with them in all ways.
  3. My family.  I do have a great, understanding husband and two great kids.
  4. Music, and dance, and singing.
  5. Clicker Training.  I love how clicker training has made me a better trainer, rider, and person (I hope).
  6. Riding and riding with the clicker.
  7. Pilates – doing and teaching
  8. Did I mention chocolate?

Oh, there was supposed to only be FIVE things…

Five Things That I Hate:

  1. Biting flies and ticks!
  2. Extreme heat with or without humidity, but humidity is worse.
  3. Extreme cold, especially with wind.  I hate wind!
  4. Mean people
  5. Getting hurt or sick.  It annoys me to be limited by pain or weakness.

Five Deserving Bloggers:

  1. Stale Cheerios – http://stalecheerios.com/blog/.  Mary Hunter talks about clicker training in general and with horses and her horse rescue.
  2. Bookends Farms Ponies – http://bookendsfarm.blogspot.com/.  Jane talks about her horses, her farm, her dogs, Pony Club, and clicker training.
  3. Shawna Karrasch – http://shawnakarrasch.com/blog/.  Shawna talks about clicker training horses.
  4. Remote Coach – http://remotecoach.wordpress.com/.  Fiona talks about how to improve your riding and showing and how she does it for you, with you remotely.
  5. Tales from a Bad Eventer – http://badeventer.blogspot.com/.  Funny blog I just found.

(And if anyone can tell me why the first paragraph is in a huge font and how to change it, please let me know!)

About Laurie Higgins

I play with clicker training - with my horses, dogs, and cats. I also attempt to grow vegetables with the hope of one day being able to feed my family from my garden. My daughter and I are learning ballroom dancing. Well, we were. But she left me for a paying horse job, so now my husband and I are learning ballroom dancing. I'm also now helping Peggy Hogan, of Clicker Training Horses (and The Best Whisper is a Click) to teach people how to train their own horses using "clicker training".
Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Fabulous Blog Award

  1. Looks like you’ve selected a heading for the first paragraph. If this is a WP.org site, simply go to the box to the top left, select the text and chick on ‘paragraph.’ I imagine WP.com works in a similar fashion.

    Oh, and check out the blog click through on this reply :-).

  2. Hello there! I know this is kinda off topic but I’d figured I’d ask.
    Would you be interested in exchanging links or maybe guest authoring a blog post or
    vice-versa? My blog discusses a lot of the same subjects as yours and I think we could greatly
    benefit from each other. If you’re interested feel free to send me an e-mail. I look forward to hearing from you! Excellent blog by the way!

    • Well, I’m a little, um, confused for lack of a better word. I’m not sure where we overlap. I try to stick with Pilates and body mechanics on this blog. And, to tell the truth, I have done anything with this blog in quite awhile since I quit teaching Pilates.

      I am reluctant to say “no” right off, so help me out with more details about what you had in mind.

      Thanks.

Leave a Reply

